Daily Archives: March 7, 2013

March 8: National Proofreading Day

March 8 is National Proofreading Day.  I realize it may be hard to tell from this blog, since I write it so quickly, but I really do love proofreading. Is that sad?

I haven’t read these books yet, but they seem to be good ideas for celebrating National Proofreading Day:

  • The Great Typo Hunt by Jeff Deck and Benjamin D. Herson
  • I Judge You When You Use Poor Grammar: A Collection of Egregious Errors, Disconcerting Bloopers, and Other Linguistic Slip-Ups by Sharon Eliza Nichols
  • The Little Red Pen by Susan Stevens Crummel

Personally, I also recommend checking out the headlines from The Tonight Show. 🙂

“Like an earring of gold or an ornament of fine gold
is the rebuke of a wise judge to a listening ear.”

Proverbs 25:12