January 8: JoyGerm Day

Happy JoyGerm Day! January 8, 2011 is the 31st annual celebration of JoyGerm Day. As the holidays have ended and winter colds are everywhere, JoyGerm Day encourages all of us to share the best germ out there – joy!

We all know yawns are contagious, but smiles and laughs can be caught just as easily. Next time you go grocery shopping, look, smile, and nod at everyone you meet. You will be surprised at how many catch the JoyGerm from you and smile right back.

A cheerful look brings joy to the heart, and good news gives health to the bones.

Proverbs 15:30

6 responses to “January 8: JoyGerm Day

  1. I’m impressed, I need to say. Really rarely do I encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you’ve got hit the nail on the head. Your concept is excellent; the issue is one thing that not sufficient people are talking intelligently about. I’m very comfortable that I stumbled throughout this in my search for something regarding this.

  2. Whats up. Just wanted to make a brief remark and inquire exactly where you received your particular web layout I might be establishing own web page and absolutely really like your specific layout.

    • This is just a free layout from wordpress: Twenty Eleven. Instead of using the stock photos it came with, I put a personal picture for the banner and adjusted the background color to go with it. A few more days and I’ll change out the picture and color for February. What do you think? Red for Valentine’s Day?

  3. I simply want to mention I am just newbie to weblog and actually loved this blog site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your website . You actually have fantastic stories. Kudos for revealing your webpage.

  4. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, as well as the content!

Leave a Reply

