May 10: Clean Up Your Room Day

Guess what? I’m not celebrating today! I’m having guests this morning, so I cleaned up my room on May 9, and, believe me, it’s cleaner than it’s been in quite some time.

I can’t find any specific information on how May 10 became Clean Up Your Room Day, but my guess would be that some woman somewhere wanted a little extra something around Mother’s Day. What do you think?

“Cleanse me with hyssop, and I will be clean;
wash me, and I will be whiter than snow. ”

Psalm 51:7

One response to “May 10: Clean Up Your Room Day

  1. Pingback: May 10*: Child Care Provider Day | A Year of Holidays

Leave a Reply

