August 25: National Banana Split Day

Time to celebrate! August 25 is National Banana Split Day, and I think we all know how to celebrate this!

Banana Split Recipe

  • Take one ripe banana, peel and split lengthwise
  • Top with one scoop each of vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry ice cream
  • Top with whipped cream and one cherry
  • Drizzle hot fudge or chocolate syrup on top
  • Optional: if you feel like being fancier, add strawberries, crushed pineapple, and/or chopped walnuts

Have fun!

“The Lord is my strength and my shield;
my heart trusts in him, and I am helped.
My heart leaps for joy
and I will give thanks to him in song.”

Psalm 28:7

Leave a Reply

