November 9: Chaos Never Dies Day

Just in case you were wondering, no, it doesn’t. Chaos never dies.

Thankfully, it does switch forms every little bit to give you something different to deal with, but it seems like there’s always something. That’s why November 9 is known as Chaos Never Dies Day. (The date may or may not have been chosen thanks to the Northeast blackout of 1965.)

As I see it, there are two ways to celebrate Chaos Never Dies Day. You could pick some part of the chaos in your life and do something to relieve it (hopefully long term!), OR you could simply embrace the chaos.

Personally, I think I’ll see what I can do towards quelling the chaos caused by dirty dishes and dirty laundry. Then, when I’m totally fed up with it, I’ll relax in the middle of whatever mental and physical chaos is left (I’m sure there will be plenty of both) and remind myself to have a happy Chaos Never Dies Day!

One response to “November 9: Chaos Never Dies Day

  1. Pingback: November 9: Chaos Never Dies Day | A Year of Holidays

Leave a Reply

