November 24: Celebrate Your Unique Talent Day

On November 24, take some time to celebrate your unique talent! This could be something generic like “I sing nicely,” but the day really belongs to more specific (and, dare I say, strange) talents like “I harmonize with myself, simultaneously singing and whistling two different parts of “The Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy.”

Okay, so I can’t actually do that. I’m working on whistling and humming together, but for some reason I can rarely get them in tune together, let alone harmonizing nicely. 🙂 I’m afraid that’s the closest I can come to a unique talent. Maybe I’ll think of something else before the day is over, but right now I’m drawing a total blank.

What will you be doing for Celebrate Your Unique Talent Day?

“If I forget you, O Jerusalem,
may my right hand forget its skill.
May my tongue cling to the roof of my mouth
if I do not remember you,
if I do not consider Jerusalem
my highest joy.”

Psalm 137:5-6

Leave a Reply

