December 31: New Year’s Eve

fireworks for New YearsIt’s New Year’s Eve! Everybody has different traditions to celebrate the end of one year and the beginning of the next, but, in the spirit of New Year’s Eve, here’s an overview of what this blog has done during 2012:

  • 374 posts. That’s one per day, plus a couple extra, and almost all of them were posted before the day was out.
  • almost 43,000 views (and over 3,600 spam comments!)
  • Don’t Cry Over Spilled Milk Day back in February is the most popular with 771 all time views, but National Alfred Hitchcock Day definitely won the most on any one day, getting over 500 views on March 12.

Fireworks!I will be continuing A Year of Holidays all through 2013 as well, and, now that I’m back from Christmas vacation, I should be on top of things again. So, have a great New Year’s Eve, tell your friends about A Year of Holidays, and I’ll see you all next year!

Happy New Year!

“I will look on you with favor and make you fruitful and increase your numbers, and I will keep my covenant with you. You will still be eating last year’s harvest when you will have to move it out to make room for the new. I will put my dwelling place among you, and I will not abhor you. I will walk among you and be your God, and you will be my people.”

Leviticus 26:9-12

Leave a Reply

