January 21: Squirrel Appreciation Day

squirrel 2I love watching squirrels, but January 21 is set aside for more than just watching.  It’s Squirrel Appreciation Day!

I was shocked when I went to college – the squirrels in that area of Arkansas were  huge compared to the ones I grew up with.

squirrel 1Then, I moved to Michigan and discovered black and gray squirrels. Yesterday I watched the two black squirrels that live in our backyard playing chase around a tree and through the snow. Beautiful!

“From the rising of the sun to the place where it sets,
the name of the Lord is to be praised.”

Psalm 113:3

2 responses to “January 21: Squirrel Appreciation Day

  1. this is my birthday!

Leave a Reply

