Daily Archives: January 26, 2013

January 27: Chocolate Cake Day

This is my kind of cake! [image credit http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Chocolate_cake_with_chocolate_frosting_topped_with_chocolate.jpg]January 27 is another food holiday (practically every day is one, actually), but, given what food it is, I don’t mind! Happy Chocolate Cake Day everyone!

Chocolate Cake Day is best celebrated by baking and eating a chocolate cake.  That doesn’t sound too difficult, right?

“I will praise you as long as I live,
and in your name I will lift up my hands.
My soul will be satisfied as with the richest of foods;
with singing lips my mouth will praise you.”

Psalm 63:4-5

P.S. This website came up while I was looking for a good picture for this post – gluten free German chocolate cake. How’s that sound, MammaPooh and Hannah-Wan-Kennabah?