March 1: World Compliment Day

tulips [publicdomainpictures.net]

You look great today! I can tell you have good taste in blogs! 🙂

March 1 is World Compliment Day (not to be confused with plain old Compliment Day on January 24). The goal for today is simple: give sincere compliments. Fill the day with compliments, giving them to as many people as you can (just beware of the creepiness factor!).

sunflowers [publicdomainpictures.net]It’s easy to compliment some people, but I’d encourage you to come up with something even for those who it’s not natural to compliment. Recognizing good traits in others can really help your perspective, if nothing else.

In addition, if you’d like to kill two birds with one stone, you can combine compliments and . . .

  • Employee Appreciation Day (1st Friday in March),
  • National Salesperson Day (also 1st Friday in March),
  • Peanut Butter Lovers’ Day (March 1),
  • National Pig Day (March 1).

Admittedly, compliments for National Pig Day could be a little tricky, unless you happen to live on a farm, but I’m sure you can figure it out!

“May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart
be pleasing in your sight,
Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.”

Psalm 19:14

2 responses to “March 1: World Compliment Day

  1. I needed to thank you for this great read!! I definitely loved every little bit of
    it. I have got you book-marked to check out new stuff you
    post…

Leave a Reply

