March 11*: Napping Day

Because of this (Senators change a clock in 1918 for the first Daylight Savings Time) . . .

Because of this (Senators change a clock in 1918 for the first Daylight Savings Time) . . .

Now this is my kind of holiday! March 11, 2013 is Napping Day!

*March 11 isn’t always Napping Day. This holiday moves around every year, because it is celebrated the day after Daylight Savings Time begins (in the US). That means it’s always held the day after the second Sunday in March.

I think we all know what to do now. Happy Napping Day!

I'm doing this! ("Sleeping Child" by Bernardo Strozzi)

. . . I’m doing this! (“Sleeping Child” by Bernardo Strozzi)

“I lie down and sleep;
I wake again, because the Lord sustains me.”

Psalm 3:5

And don’t forget about Johnny Appleseed Day either!

3 responses to “March 11*: Napping Day

  1. Some people have gotten an early start on celebrating napping day. Daniel & Steph are conked out, and for that matter so is Elsie! I’ve been listening to Daniel lightly snoring for over an hour.

  2. Pingback: Lessons Learned in 3D — Sickly Me Checks In | 3dLessons4Life's Blog

Leave a Reply

