March 15: Dumbstruck Day

Today’s Dumbstruck Day. Are you shocked?

I think I’m pretty good at celebrating this day. My family can tell you that I tend to watch movies with my jaw hanging open, my expression changing with each character’s mood.

I’m not sure where this holiday came from, but I suggest celebrating it by being dumbstruck – learning strange trivia, watch outlandish things, or, even better, look at your normal life and surroundings as if you’d never seen them before. I suspect they’ll leave you dumbstruck!

If that doesn’t do you, check out the cognitive biases from National Everything You Think Is Wrong Day, also every March 15.

“He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed,
miracles that cannot be counted.”
Job 5:9

Leave a Reply

