March 27: National Joe Day

Apparently, March 27 is National Joe Day. I have absolutely no idea why. My best guess is that we should celebrate all those named Joe, G.I. Joes, or perhaps all those “Average Joes” everywhere. One website even suggests just being “Joe” for the day.

Little Women by Louisa May AlcottSince one of my favorite characters is Jo (or Josephine) from Little Women, I’m okay with that. 🙂

While you’re celebrating Joe, don’t forget about Quirky Country Music Song Titles Day. Perhaps “Hey Joe” by Carl Smith will serve for both holidays!

“I will sing the Lord’s praise,
for he has been good to me.”

Psalm 13:6

Leave a Reply

