April 4: Vitamin C Day

OrangesHappy Vitamin C Day! I don’t know about you, but there are lots of colds going around here, and I’m sick and tired of mine. Vitamin C Day comes around just in time to remind us all to make sure we get plenty of Vitamin C to try and help us get better faster.

Of course, vitamin C does a lot more than just help prevent colds. It also helps repair tissues throughout the body. This National Institute of Health website gives tons of information, including listing several good sources.

“My back is filled with searing pain;
there is no health in my body.
I am feeble and utterly crushed;
I groan in anguish of heart . . .

Lord, do not forsake me;
do not be far from me, my God.
Come quickly to help me,
my Lord and my Savior.”

Psalm 38:7-8, 21-22

P. S. I forgot to remind you: don’t forget about Walk Around Things Day!

Leave a Reply

