April 12: Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day

grilled cheeseHappy Grilled Cheese Day! It may not be as good as Peanut Butter and Jelly Day from earlier in the month, but grilled cheese sandwiches are so good and cheesy warm and gooey!

I think we all know how to make a basic grilled cheese sandwich (if you don’t, go here), but you can always add in all sorts of extras too. I like ham or turkey, and maybe a slice of tomato.

Bon appetit!

“Did you not pour me out like milk
and curdle me like cheese,
clothe me with skin and flesh
and knit me together with bones and sinews?
You gave me life and showed me kindness,
and in your providence watched over my spirit.”

Job 10:10-12

P. S. Don’t forget to check out Look Up at the Sky Day!

Leave a Reply

