April 13: National Scrabble Day

scrabble love [publicdomainpictures.net]Now, I know I blogged about this last year, but . . . happy National Scrabble Day!   I love board games, and Scrabble just might be my favorite one of all (on second thought, with a large group Encore always trumps). I guess I’m just a word person!

Scrabble was invented by a man named Alfred Mosher Butts, who was born on April 13, 1899. May the world be forever grateful! 🙂

“Enter his gates with thanksgiving
and his courts with praise;
give thanks to him and praise his name.
For the Lord is good and his love endures forever;
his faithfulness continues through all generations.”

Psalm 100:4-5

Leave a Reply

