April 16*: National Stress Awareness Day

Feeling a bit stressed? April 16 is National Stress Awareness Day. It’s celebrated every year on the first weekday after taxes are due, which is usually April 16.

Personally, I’m not quite sure what to do with this day. I mean, I’m not sure about you, but I’m relatively aware of the fact that I’m stressed. What I don’t know is what to do about it! ūüôā

For motivation, you can check out this site, which lists several health benefits of stress-free living (everything from preventing colds to boosting memory). Then this site or maybe this one might help you out with some tips for dealing with all the stress in your life. The first one kind of reminds me of the old Serenity Prayer, originally written by Reinhold Niebuhr.

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference.”

“The Lord bless you
and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace.‚ÄĚ

Numbers 6:24-26

 

Leave a Reply

