April 24*: Secretary’s Day

secretaryEvery year offices everywhere celebrate Secretary’s Day (or Secretaries’ Day) on the Wednesday of the last full week in April.

Last year I blogged about it by the more politically correct name of Administration Professionals’ Day, but today I thought I’d go with the traditional Secretary’s Day instead. I don’t know about you, but, in my experience, the secretary is the one person in every organization that really knows what’s going on. I have no idea how they manage to keep so many things in their minds, multitask so much, and still be so nice to everyone that comes in, but it’s incredible.

Typical celebrations for Secretary’s Day include giving flowers, cards, or gift certificates, taking your secretary out for a nice lunch, or all of the above. In 2013, Secretary’s Day falls on the same date as Pigs in a Blanket Day (always April 24), so I’d suggest some pigs in a blanket for the party! Have fun!

“I thank my God every time I remember you.”

Philippians 1:3

Leave a Reply

