June 17: Eat Your Vegetables Day

vegetable-mixtureTo start off, this is not my kind of holiday. I know it’s bad, but it’s true. I’m pretty sure I more or less expected to just one day magically turn into an adult and like my vegetables.

Uhmm, no.

sweetcorn - this is more my kind of veggie!In other words, this did not quite work out as expected, although my parents (and now my husband) have definitely given (and is definitely giving) it their best shot.

Actually, I’m not too bad anymore about eating my vegetables, and today is just the right kind of day to stretch my horizons a bit. What would you suggest?

“Better a small serving of vegetables with love
than a fattened calf with hatred.”

Proverbs 15:17

tomato-and-bacon-salad  - Now THIS looks delicious!

2 responses to “June 17: Eat Your Vegetables Day

  1. Brussel sprouts and beets. Yum!

Leave a Reply

