August 14: National Creamsicle Day

image credit http://www.todayifoundout.com/index.php/2011/08/the-popsicle-was-invented-by-an-11-year-old/Normally I don’t post holidays here that are named after specific brands, but I decided to break my rule for this one. Although Creamsicle is a brand name, I’ve heard plenty of people use it as simply another name for an ice pop, although not as frequently as you hear “Popsicle.”

Anyway, August 14 is National Creamsicle Day, and, if I make it to the store in time, I hope to celebrate the holiday with a nice, cold (probably store brand) ice pop! It’s a great way to cool off on a hot, August night.

Or maybe I’ll get some ingredients for one of these homemade popsicles. Tasty and nutritious, if you do it right!

What’s your favorite flavor?

“Like a snow-cooled drink at harvest time
is a trustworthy messenger to the one who sends him;
he refreshes the spirit of his master.”

Proverbs 25:13

Leave a Reply

