October 4: National Taco Day

NCI_Visuals_Food_TacoWho wants a taco?!!

Tacos are delicious – and, if you don’t like them one way, put something different inside! My personal favorite is nice and simple – seasoned but not too spicy beef or chicken, lots of cheese, a bit more cheese, perhaps topped with a bit of nacho cheese, lettuce, tomato, and a small streak of sour cream, all wrapped in a great big wheat (not corn!) soft tortilla. If you happen to have sauteed onions or a little bit of very mild salsa, I won’t say no. Perfect!

Happy National Taco Day!

“I will praise you as long as I live,
and in your name I will lift up my hands.
I will be fully satisfied as with the richest of foods;
with singing lips my mouth will praise you.”

Psalm 63:4-5

P.S. Don’t get this confused with International Day of the Nacho in a few weeks (October 21), although, as far as I’m concerned, the menu is pretty similar.

P.P.S. October 4 is also World Animal Day, in honor of St. Francis of Assisi.

2 responses to “October 4: National Taco Day

  1. Toni Lynn Barto

    Why do these emails come so late in the day?

    *Toni Lynn Barto * *4th Grade Teacher * *Calvary Classical School*

Leave a Reply

