October 15: National Grouch Day

This is my first repost ever, but I just couldn’t resist.

October 15 is National Grouch Day, so stash your smiles. You won’t be needing them!

Oscar's Rotten Birthday [image credit Sesame Street]In case you were wondering, this does center around Sesame Street’s resident pessimist, Oscar the Grouch. To get yourself in the right mood for this, go sing the Grouch’s Anthem with Oscar (from the movie “Follow that Bird”). Seriously. Go watch it. Scram!

I hope you have a rotten day. “Now leave me alone and get lost!”

“Therefore I will not keep silent;
I will speak out in the anguish of my spirit,
I will complain in the bitterness of my soul.”

Job 7:11

One response to “October 15: National Grouch Day

  1. jrtowell@aol.com

    phtththhhhttttttt!!!

    I hope you have a rotten day. “Now leave me alone and get lost!”

Leave a Reply

