November 10: Forget-Me-Not Day

forget-me-notsForget-Me-Not! November 10 is a holiday for connecting with old friends, those who you haven’t talked to in a while, but that you definitely want to forget-you-not.

There are many legends around the flower called “forget-me-not.” According to one legend, God was naming the plants, but didn’t notice the small blue blooms, until they cried out, “Father, forget me not!” In response, God blessed the flower with the name it had cried and the ability to remind others of their loved ones.

“Remember me, Lord, when you show favor to your people,
come to my aid when you save them,
that I may enjoy the prosperity of your chosen ones,
that I may share in the joy of your nation
and join your inheritance in giving praise.”

Psalm 106:4-5

5 responses to “November 10: Forget-Me-Not Day

  1. Hope you are doing OK. Haven’t seen any posts for about 4 days.

    • Thanks for checking on us! Things have been a bit crazy here, but we’re doing well now, except for the cold that won’t leave. I may miss a few more when we’re with family for Thanksgiving, but, Lord willing, I’m back now!

  2. I follow your blog (it’s set to auto-open on my browser!) and I enjoy reading about what makes today special. Hope you’re doing alright 🙂

    • Thanks! I’m glad to hear you enjoy the blog. Although I rarely have a “party” of any kind, I always enjoy knowing and having my own little celebration. It’s been a crazy week, but I think I’m back now. Thanks for checking! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Howdy! | A Year of Holidays

Leave a Reply

