Daily Archives: November 18, 2013

November 19: Rocky and Bullwinkle Day

rocky and bullwinkleOn November 19, 1959, Rocky and Bullwinkle saved the world for the first time. The show was witty, but outrageously poorly animated, yet it ran for six years and eventually became a cult classic, inspiring all sorts of spin-offs. Between Rocky and Bullwinkle, Boris and Natasha, Dudley Do-Right, and Snively Whiplash, right always wins, until next week’s cliffhanger is set up. Personally, my favorite is always the Fractured Fairy Tales, but the puns are just great everywhere. I think we’ve all attended Bullwinkle’s alma mater, Wossamatta U.

If you get started early enough, you can also celebrate Carbonated Beverage with Caffeine Day while you watch (yes, that is a thing). Just don’t come crying to me if you can’t sleep tonight!

In honor of Dudley Do-Right:

Turn from evil and do good;
seek peace and pursue it.

Psalm 34:14

P. S. November 19 is also National Blow Bagpipes Day, so, get started! I want to hear some bagpipes. 🙂

Howdy!

Regular readers, this one’s for you:

I’m sorry for those of you I’ve worried this last week! Things have been a bit crazy around here, and we were even without internet for a little while. Does anyone else find it funny that I disappeared after Forget-Me-Not Day? It was totally unplanned, but it’s so good I almost wish I’d intended it. I actually don’t even know what holidays we missed! Anyway, thanks for the concern. We are well, except for a nasty cold that won’t let go. Maybe it’s time for a nice cup of tea! 🙂

Thanks for reading!